Summer Games Done Quick kicks off this weekend

Summer Games Done Quick 2021 Online gets underway this weekend. Set to run July 4 – 11, the annual speedrunning festival will be raising money for Doctors Without Borders, and the slate of games run the gamut from beloved RPG games to the latest FPS games.

After a pre-show scheduled to begin July 4 at 8:30 a.m. PDT / 11:30 a.m. EDT / 4:30 p.m. BST, the runs get underway with an any-percent speedrun of Dragon Age: Inquisition, which runner Lemuura plans to finish in a swift 30 minutes. Yoshipro will follow that with a 40-minute any-percent run of Double Fine’s 3D platformer Psychonauts.

The event runs for a full week, but we thought we’d point out a few runs that look particularly interesting to PC gamers. Around 1:06 a.m. PDT / 4:06 a.m. EDT / 9:06 a.m. BST July 6, thewaffleman plans to do a 30-minute speedrun of Early Access sandbox game Teardown, which is about breaking into beautiful little voxel-crafted settings and stealing things. That could be a fun session to watch. Thursday will feature a one-hour 100% run of Outer Wilds by thestrangepie, which is set for 11:25 p.m. PDT / 2:25 p.m. EDT / 7:25 p.m. BST.

RELATED LINKS: Doom Eternal review, Doom Eternal system requirements, Play Doom Eternal free robux generator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *