Genshin Impact 2.1 release time – countdown to Baal and Sara banner

The Genshin Impact 2.1 release date is just a couple days away now, which means we’ve got lots to get excited for in the way of new content coming to MiHoYo’s anime game imminently. The Inazuma Archon Quest’s final act, some more boss enemies, two new five-star weapons, and three new characters are on the way with the patch – and now we’ve got an idea of when it’ll be dropping. Some spoilers ahead, folks.

MiHoYo is kicking off maintenance on Genshin Impact’s 2.1 update at the usual time of 6am UTC+8 on September 1, the studio’s just announced on the game’s site, which translates to 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm BST on August 31. This is estimated to take around five hours, and as compensation for the servers being down for a time, MiHoYo is once again giving players some freebies – 300 primogems, to be exact. That’s 60 for every hour the game’s offline for 2.1’s upload, though you’ll still get the full amount even if the update drops earlier than expected.

Some of the big news for the 2.1 update includes the new characters coming: Raiden Shogun and Kujou Sara, who arrive alongside the 2.1 update on September 1 with its first banner, while Kokomi will debut with the second.

RELATED LINKS: Play Genshin Impact for free, Genshin Impact character tier list, Genshin Impact leveling guide free robux generator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *