Far Cry 6

For the first time in the series’ history, Far Cry 6 will include segments where you’ll play from a third-person perspective, Ubisoft has confirmed.

Far Cry is a first-person series. That’s been well established over the course of five numbered games and three spin-offs. Ubisoft even experimented with the first-person view to great effect in the series – drug-induced hallucinations, agency takeover and more have been deployed at times to make for compelling, immersive narrative and gameplay beats.

But all that could be set to change in Fary Cry 6. In an interview with Gamespot, Far Cry 6’s narrative director Navid Khavari outlined why the company is eager to use the third-person perspective more in the latest entry of the long-running series.

Watch on YouTube

“In cinematics, [third person] is something the team tried early on, and it felt surprisingly seamless,” he said. “It instantly felt like there was more of a connection to Dani’s journey in the world, more of a connection to this epic story in Yara.”

It also means that you’ll have the opportunity – every now and then – to clock your customized character out in the fictional world of Yara, and see how they blend in (or not) to the environment.

“Players will also be able to see their character customizations in these highly-realized story beats,” says Khavari. “In Guerrilla Camps, this is also an opportunity for players to be able to see their fully customized character, everything from their backpack to their clothes.”

We’ve previously heard that Ubisoft will show Far Cry 6 on PS4 and Xbox One to avoid a Cyberpunk 2077 situation, and that it will actually be a political game this time around.

Expect to hear more about the game at Ubisoft Forward. The Ubisoft showcase will kick off on June 12 at 12pm PT /3pm ET/ 8pm UK/ 9pm CEST. You can also check it out via Twitch, or YouTube.

To keep up with anything and everything E3 related, be sure to bookmark our E3 2021 Schedule for full dates and start times.

Far Cry 6 is out October 7 on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Stadia, and Luna.

The post Far Cry 6 will introduce third-person sections in a series first appeared first on VG247.

v bucks generator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *