Diablo-like MMO Magic: Legends is shutting down before even leaving beta

Magic: Legends is a take on the Diablo-style formula of action RPG games that launched into open beta on March 23. It is now scheduled to shut down on October 31, just seven months later. Players will get full refunds ahead of the shutdown, but Legends itself will be inaccessible after that date.

“Our vision for Magic: Legends missed the mark, but we are proud of what we achieved,” the devs say in the official announcement. “Thanks to Wizards of the Coast, we got to bring the expansive Magic: The Gathering Multiverse to a wide audience and explore new angles within the established ARPG genre. We learned several valuable lessons along the way, and we will use them to improve Cryptic’s future development efforts.”

Magic: Legends will officially shut down on October 31 at 11:59pm PDT, or November 1 at 2:59am EDT / 7:59am BST. An update will allow players to purchase all items with in-game currency, rather than real money.

RELATED LINKS: Best MMOs and MMORPGs, Best RPGs on PC, Best multiplayer games free robux generator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *