D&D: Baldur’s Gate 3 Patch 5 will be revealed with a choose your own adventure LARP

It’s closing in on a year since Baldur’s Gate 3 entered Steam Early Access, and since then there have been four major patches introducing new content and features for Larian’s latest take on RPG games. Patch 5 is coming, and it’s getting revealed in the most Larian way possible: a live-action role-play session directed by Twitch viewers.

The Panel From Hell 3 – Twitch Plays: A Most Noble Sacrifice, as the broadcast is so dramatically titled, will go live on Thursday, July 8 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST. The stream will reveal the content of Patch 5 and, according to a press release, let you “take the reins as you direct our adventuring party” – made up of both real actors and the dev team – “through brain teasing puzzles and lethal traps as they quest to retrieve an object of incredible value.”

If you’ve already been playing Baldur’s Gate 3, do take note that Patch 5 will break compatibility with saves from previous versions. You’ll have the option to skip downloading the new update if you want to continue playing the Patch 4 stuff, and Larian has a post explaining just how to do that on Steam.

RELATED LINKS: Baldur’s Gate 3 release date, Baldur’s Gate 3 races, Baldur’s Gate 3 classes free robux generator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *